Cotswold Country Hats Reviews:

Here are all of our product reviews. Click on the product link to view the product and review.


5 Stars

Green Wool Fedora Hat - Showerproof - Arizona

Yet another beautiful hat!

I was so happy with the last hat that I bought from you I couldn't resist buying another! This time I went for the Arizona range, which again is of a high quality, excellent value for money and fits perfectly. Thank You!

Review By Sue Oliver from Hampshire posted on the 04/12/2020


5 Stars

Black Trilby Hat: Handmade Wool Felt Crushable - Camden

Excellent

I have been looking for a new trilby as a gift for my partner and was ever so pleased to find Cotswolds - the hat is of lovely quality, the sizing is accurate and the whole customer experience has been a pleasure. Will definitely be shopping with you again.

Review By Dorota from Nottingham posted on the 03/12/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Bronco Foldaway Leather Outback Hat - 1060 - Brown

Love this hat!

As a general rule I hate wearing hats as I look ridiculous in them. However having been persuaded to give this style of hat a try, as I needed something for dog training classes (can't hear in a hood) I have actually fallen totally in love with wearing it. For a start it suits me and is very comfortable to wear. It is also robust enough so I can pull it on for dog walks etc etc. Purchasing the chin strap was a good idea as we live in a windy place but up till now my hat has stayed put. I haven't had the courage to fold it up yet but this is a great feature for when walking holidays are back on the agenda. I would definitely recommend this hat to anyone who is outdoorsy and looking for something fit for purpose.

Review By Jennifer Whitney from Ipswich posted on the 01/12/2020


5 Stars

Distressed Leather Bakerboy Cap

Distressed Baker Boy Cap

Really pleased with my purchase. Great quality and good fit.

Review By Linda Thomas from Aberdare. S Wales posted on the 30/11/2020


5 Stars

Melton Wool Mariner Fisherman Cap with removable rope - Black

Stylish!

Lovely quality and style-at a good price. It’s a winner for me!

Review By Janet Blair from Northallerton posted on the 30/11/2020


5 Stars

Gambler Cowboy Hat Black Wool Felt with Buckle Trim

Gorgeous hat

Very well made hat. Such great quality. Had a lots of compliments. Great service.

Review By Ieva Mildner from West Sussex posted on the 30/11/2020


5 Stars

Breton Cord Barge Fishermans Cap - Navy

breton cord cap

Lovely cap but slightly tight fit unlike similar purchase in different material.

Review By Stephen Costello from ireland posted on the 29/11/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat Crushable Wool Felt with leather band - Red - Haydock

Beautiful Hat

This hat is so beautifully made and is so soft and lovely to wear. I find it difficult to get a hat that fits well and this one is perfect. The colour is a lovely vibrant red and I’ve received so many compliments when wearing my hat. I was so happy with the service received from Cotswold Country Hats and will definitely be ordering again.

Review By Helen Lewingdon from Northampton posted on the 28/11/2020


Green Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Green Fedora Ranger Hat

This arrived promptly and I'm pleased with it.

Review By angela mcmahon from Lymington Hants. posted on the 25/11/2020


5 Stars

Green Wool Fedora Hat - Showerproof - Arizona

Love my new hat!

This is a great quality hat, perfect for its function and looks rad! Arrived quickly and securely, I'm very happy with this purchase

Review By Indy from Bournemouth posted on the 24/11/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat Crushable Wool Felt with Leather Belt Trim - Navy - Haydock

The perfect hat

Received nicely packaged and just as described. Would highly recommend the Company. Fast service.

Review By Sandra H from Shropshire posted on the 24/11/2020


5 Stars

Black Snap Brim Trilby Hat - Pennsylvania

Great hat - stylish, well made and cool!

Bought this for my husband, who looks so good in hats. This does not disappoint.

Review By Caroline Childs from Hove posted on the 24/11/2020


5 Stars

Cheshire Wool Tweed Flat Cap - Brown

Perfect Gift

Bought this hat for a birthday gift. Excellent quality and fast delivery.

Review By Mrs A Sterland from Derbyshire posted on the 23/11/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat: Black with Raspberry Velvet Band and Removable Feather

Loving my new hat

My new hat is amazing ! The quality is very good and the size xl was perfect for my big hair . Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Review By JULIE DIAZ from Hampshire posted on the 21/11/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Squashy Kangaroo Crackle Brown Leather Hat - 1018

Perfect!

I had a leather hat before, but haven't had it for years. Decided to treat myself to a proper bush hat. This hat is fantastic! Would definitely recommend it.

Review By James from Bridgwater posted on the 20/11/2020


5 Stars

Burgundy Wool Snap Brim Fedora Hat - Midford

Fedora snap brim burgundy

Received the fedora after a long search and returns from other suppliers. The hat fits well the style and the quality. Great customer service also .

Review By Sandra from London posted on the 20/11/2020


5 Stars

Green Trilby Hat: Handmade Wool Felt Crushable - Camden

Beautiful colour, beautifully made

Beautiful deep green colour, soft but sturdy and very well made. Bought as a present for my father, who never leaves the house without a hat. He has many, so knows a good hat when he sees one, and was over the moon with this trilby. Excellent purchase, very well packed and very timely delivery. The fit converted really well from a fitted measurement to centimetres. Very happy to recommended. Thank you so much.

Review By Nic S from Northants posted on the 19/11/2020


5 Stars

Grey Snap Brim Trilby Hat - Pennsylvania

Super Hat

Very good service all round, i was kept informed all the way through the transaction, the hat arrived very promptly and it didn't dissapoint at . It fits perfect and i think it looks a treat, great quality aswell.

Review By Tony Robinson from Grimsby posted on the 19/11/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat Crushable Wool Felt with leather band - Black - Haydock

Excellent service and quick delivery. I love the hat, it's lovely quality and i've had lots of compliments on it.

Review By Beth Brice from Pontypridd posted on the 18/11/2020


5 Stars

Mens Brown Snap Brim Fedora Hat - Indiana Jones Style

Exceptional product and service!

I have to admit, I don't know much about fedoras; I didn't even know what one was until I saw Raiders of the Lost Ark when it first came out. I think I was about 10 then. Since then, I've always wanted one. I found an officially licensed one, but somehow it looked commerialised and mass-produced. Cotswold's fedora is a beautiful hat - comfortable, stylish, and it's a far closer rendition of the Indy fedora as you can expect to get at such a reasonable price. The service is second to none - Nicky has been helpful in answering questions, and communicates with genuine concern for customer satisfaction. I highly recommend Cotswold for your next hat purchase! Thank you Nicky, and thank you Cotswold!

Review By Michael from singapore posted on the 18/11/2020


5 Stars

Brown Pork Pie Hat - Diamond Crown - Crushable

Great

Hat arrived early and was made with great craftsmanship and a great price. Will buy from again!

Review By Tom Winter from California USA posted on the 17/11/2020


5 Stars

Aviator Sheepskin Flying Leather Trapper Hat - Shelford

Lovely Hat

This is a lovely hat and I think good value. The sheepskin on mine wasn't particularly 'deep pile' (like the one in the photo) but they will all vary. The flaps fold down and up really well. The bayonet clip (you can see it in the picture) is quite small so using it with thick gloves on is nigh on impossible but then any sort of clip would be. The clip is also quite lightweight and I think lacking on robustness. An old fashioned metal buckle (or poppers) would have been a better choice. It is a shame that these are not available with ginger sheepskin. Overall a great little hat that will keep you warm. Recommended.

Review By William from Buckingham posted on the 17/11/2020


5 Stars

Wide Brim Water Resistant Hat - Green - Waxed Rambler

Ideal walking hat

Great quality and fit. The perfect sized brim protects from the rain and sun. Just what I needed.

Review By James from Kent posted on the 17/11/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat Crushable Wool Felt with leather band - Red - Haydock

Quality product

Thanks for your quality service and product. just stunning, beautifully made and fits perfectly.

Review By Mark Atherton from Evesham posted on the 17/11/2020


5 Stars

Brown Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Top quality product and service

The quality of the hat was much higher than I expected for the price. When I read the reviews I knew it was going to be good but it was better. Service was excellent, ease of ordering, delivery was prompt.

Review By J from Warwick posted on the 17/11/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Bronco Foldaway Leather Outback Hat - 1060 - Brown

Excellent gift!

Bought as a 50th birthday present for my Dad who lives in Africa. We all loved it. Even better that it folds away for the plane trips. Excellent service and brilliant product. Would highly recommend.

Review By Alex Mannix from England posted on the 16/11/2020


5 Stars

Navy Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Stylish and useful hat

I am very pleased with my new Fedora. The dark navy goes well with a lot of my clothes and jackets. The blue feathers on the side are a nice touch. The hat is comfy to wear and is a good fit. I have worn the hat out in the rain a couple of times and it is taking the wet in it’s stride. Several people have commented how nice it looks. It arrived promptly in a box that was well packed to keep it safe during travel.

Review By Penny from Cardiff posted on the 16/11/2020


5 Stars

Grey Snap Brim Trilby Hat - Pennsylvania

Stylish Trilby

I needed a new hat and, as one cannot go out and physically buy one at the moment, I took a chance and made an internet order. The ordering process was easy and my hat arrived quickly. It is perfect! The fit is just right, it can withstand rain and looks good. It is very well made and I am sure that I will have many years of wear from it. And the price is good too. All in all, a great hat!

Review By Catherine F from Buckinghamshire posted on the 14/11/2020


5 Stars

Camel Wool Fedora Hat, Crushable & Showerproof - Indy

Excellent

Love the product! Very nice material, color, great overall.

Review By Valentina Simion from Belvedere Kent posted on the 13/11/2020


5 Stars

Aviator Sheepskin Flying Leather Trapper Hat - Shelford

These hats are brilliant

These hats are brilliant they are light weight but very warm so glad we bought them. We bought two one for my husband and one for me. I have a disabled scooter and you really do need a hat that keeps you nice and warm these hats are brilliant for that.

Review By Sheila NIELD from East Yorkshire posted on the 11/11/2020


5 Stars

Green Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Beautiful Fedora Hat

I am so happy with the Green Ranger Fedora hat I recently purchased. The quality and fit are excellent, it arrived quickly and the customer service I received with regard to sizing was so helpful. I'm so glad I've found your fantastic site and I'm ready now for some lovely long walks in Lockdown 2!

Review By Sue Oliver from HAMPSHIRE posted on the 11/11/2020


5 Stars

Green Snap Brim Classic Racing Trilby Hat - Cheltenham

Great!

I like it!

Review By Eric Gazano from Ventabren, France posted on the 11/11/2020


5 Stars

Mens Brown Snap Brim Fedora Hat - Indiana Jones Style

Great!

Received a bit crushed and a damaged box… I used steam to remove the pinches and get back the original shape and everything is now OK. It's a very beautiful and very comfortable hat. Thank you!

Review By Eric Gazano from Ventabren, France posted on the 11/11/2020


5 Stars

Newsboy Cap Distressed Leather - 8 piece - Black

Great Hat

Ordered this hat and it arrived on time. Hat was as described great for price would highly recommend.

Review By Steven Mee from Nottingham posted on the 09/11/2020


5 Stars

Wide Brimmed Fedora Hat with Removable Country Feather Brooch - Farmington

Fab

I ordered this for a funeral and it was perfect. It was comfortable and kept me dry and was a saviour as the hairdresser couldnt come due to current lockdown rules. I removed the beautiful feather due to the solemn occasion but I'll be wearing it for future dog walks with the feather back in place. Very quick delivery, exceptional customer service. Cotswolds hats is a little gem of a find. Many thanks and see you again soon.

Review By Rachelle Jacobs from London posted on the 09/11/2020


5 Stars

Black C-Crown Trilby Hat Wool Felt

Great

This is the second time I have ordered one of these hats, the first was the brown variation...this time the black one...it is a great hat, well worth the money...looks great! The shipping was very fast. In general, I expect that anyone else ordering this hat should be satisfied.

Review By Gordon from London posted on the 09/11/2020


5 Stars

Black Bowler Hat - Wool Felt

Lovely quality.

This hat is so lovely, given the price point. Sizing is true to size, material is lovely, shipping was fast, and customer service was excellent. Will certainly purchase more from CCH.

Review By Kylee O'Dell from Canada posted on the 09/11/2020


5 Stars

Homburg Hat - Wool - Black

Black homburg hat

It's a wonderful hat, very conforta le ti wear. It's perfect foto early XX Century reenactor ti!

Review By Roberto Troglia from Turin - Italy posted on the 07/11/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Stylish fedora

A very smart camel fedora, which exactly matches my coat. Stylish, practical and very pleased I found this website, and this hat!

Review By Penny Barton from Hampshire posted on the 04/11/2020


5 Stars

Leather 5 Panel Flat Cap - Black

Excellent hat

I bought this to replace my favorite hat which I managed to lose! Excellent quality, fits perfectly and is now my new favorite hat. My wife prefers it too!

Review By Gordon Morris from Milton Keynes posted on the 03/11/2020


5 Stars

Black Fedora Hat with Leather Band. Showerproof, Wool, Removable Feather - Ranger

A beautiful, practical hat

A beautiful hat that kept me dry during light showers. I really felt “the part” during my visit to the Cotswolds and received many compliments on the hat during our trip. I will continue to wear this hat often. Thank you!

Review By Sarah from London posted on the 01/11/2020


5 Stars

Mustard Snap Brim Wool Fedora Hat - Midford

Perfect Hat

Bought this lovely hat for my teenage daughter. She loves wearing hats and this is now her favourite.

Review By Tim K from Nottingham posted on the 31/10/2020


5 Stars

Navy Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Perfect had for an autumn outdoor occasion

Can’t think why I haven’t bought a fedora years ago. It was perfect for a socially distanced outdoor occasion. The dark blue is lovely and I hadn’t noticed it came with a little feather which was a bonus. Great value.

Review By Teresa Telus from West Sussex posted on the 30/10/2020


5 Stars

Waxed Cotton Water Resistant Rain Hat - Brown - Waxed Rambler

Perfectly Dry

This hat was purchase for the sole reason of keeping dry without an umbrella whilst walking our dog. Can’t leave home without it at the moment!! Thanks CCH.

Review By Angela Locke from Lechlade posted on the 30/10/2020


5 Stars

Womens Showerproof Wool Navy Fedora Hat with Country Feather Wrap Trim - Chadlington

Fedora

Loving my new hat. Extremely comfortable and great service. Thank you

Review By siobhan gamble from Richmond posted on the 29/10/2020


5 Stars

Womens Showerproof Wool Grey Fedora Hat with Country Feather Wrap Trim - Chadlington

I love this hat! Beautiful and comfortable!

Review By Sheila from Aberdeen posted on the 29/10/2020


5 Stars

Foldable Leather Bush Hat: Adventurer Dark Brown

Perfect!

Ordered this hat as a birthday treat for myself and it hasn't disappointed. I've long wanted a hat of some sort but could never find one that I didn't look a bit silly on me. This one is perfect. Excellent quality, comfortable and lots of style. Highly recommended.

Review By Tom McClenaghan from Norfolk posted on the 28/10/2020


5 Stars

Homburg Hat - Wool - Grey

Great price for such excellent quality

I was so excited when this parcel arrived. it came extremely quickly and was in a secure and solid packaging. Took it out of the box and I loved it even more. The colour was slightly deeper than in the images (bonus!), and the material was gorgeous to touch. It was beautifully finished inside and lined well. Unfortunately, I had to send it back because, despite it being the largest size available , was too small for my head and my big head. Arghh. Had it fitted, and based on the quality of this hat, I would have bought a few others I had my eye on. Returning it was super simple and I had my refund in about three days

Review By C Allen from London posted on the 27/10/2020


5 Stars

Black Bowler Hat - Wool Felt

Excellent hat exactly as promised

Wonderful hat, met all of my expectations. Will likely buy another. This was an easy purchase with good service. My order came quicker than I expected. Well packaged and protected when shipped.

Review By Andrzej Gwozdzik from Kilkenny posted on the 26/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Camel fedora hat

Excellent purchase. Definitely value for money and an fab product. Great online dealer.

Review By Anita Johnson from Hereford posted on the 24/10/2020


5 Stars

Brown Wool Check Tweed Trilby Hat - Winstone

All good.

Hat arrived in good time and well packaged. It is of excellent quality, a perfect fit and surprisingly warm to wear. I would have expected to pay more for a hat of this quality and will certainly be visiting this site again.

Review By Sydney James from Chard, Somerset posted on the 24/10/2020


5 Stars

Birdcage Fulton Umbrella - Sketchy Sprigs

Beautiful umbrella

Stunning large umbrella with a beautiful design

Review By Balvinder kaur from Birmingham posted on the 23/10/2020


5 Stars

Brown Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Beautiful hat , very stylish and comfortable

Excellent quality and ideal with casual or smart jackets..

Review By Anne-Kathrin MacKenzie from Borthwick posted on the 20/10/2020


5 Stars

Leather 5 Panel Flat Cap - Black

Very happy with this hat

I bought this because I liked the slightly distressed look of the soft leather. I wasn't wrong. It already feels comfortable and looks great.

Review By John Wood from Surrey posted on the 19/10/2020


5 Stars

Foldable Leather Bush Hat - Adventurer

Stylish and waterproof!

I’m so pleased with this hat, it looks great but most importantly keeps your head dry. I bought a camel fedora at the same time, which is beautiful, but I haven’t had as much chance to wear it as I have this hat! Customer service was brilliant, hats were received the next day.

Review By T Dixon from Cheshire posted on the 19/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Beautiful hat

I’m so pleased with this hat, it’s beautifully made, it far exceeded my expectations. Customer service was also fantastic, and the hat was delivered the next day as promised.

Review By T Dixon from Cheshire posted on the 19/10/2020


5 Stars

Newsboy Cap Distressed Leather - 8 piece - Brown

Lovely hat

Really good quality. Nice soft aged look. Arrived quickly too. Very happy

Review By Emily from Hertfordshire posted on the 18/10/2020


5 Stars

Womens Wool Navy Fedora Hat with Leather Belt Trim and Country Feather Brooch - Naunton

Navy Blue Fedora

I bought this hat for my sons wedding next year, so I haven't actually worn it yet. I didn't want a 'traditional' wedding hat and this ticks all the boxes for what I did want. Fabulous hat and a perfect fit. Customer service is excellent, I was kept informed every step of the way and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again.

Review By Diane Hall from Castle Donington posted on the 18/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Stylish hat

A very stylish hat to wear during the day for casual wear. Very well made and sits perfectly. Compliments outfits. Great service and prompt delivery. Very satisfied.

Review By Adele Francis from Bucks posted on the 17/10/2020


5 Stars

Wine Trilby Hat: Handmade Wool Felt Crushable - Camden

Love trilby

I bought the camel last year snd the wine this year. Beautifully made hats perfect for the winter. I will buy again

Review By Janice Weston from Warrington posted on the 17/10/2020


5 Stars

Foldable Leather Bush Hat - Adventurer

Bush Hat

Perfect for dog walking in all weathers. Fit is perfect and stays firmly on my head. I also bought for travelling as folds away neatly. Great buy!

Review By Linda from Oxfordshire posted on the 16/10/2020


5 Stars

Brown Wool Check Tweed Trilby Hat - Winstone

Happy Guy.

Arrived on time. Fitted perfect. Feels good to ware. Thanks very much.

Review By John L Travis from Gwent posted on the 15/10/2020


5 Stars

Mens Flat Cap: Waxed Cotton, Waterproof - Brown

Great cap

Great quality cap. Fast arrival just in time to be put to the test of several hours use in a down pour and came out very well. Also brilliant customer service from Cotswold country hats.

Review By Sam from Milton Keynes posted on the 14/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Perfect!

I absolutely LOVE this hat. I’ve been looking for one like this for ages but they’re all too big for me. I ordered this in a small and although it was a little bit big for me I still loved how it looked and felt. I emailed asking about making it smaller and Nicky suggested the foam inserts which I’ve since ordered and now my hat is PERFECT. I’m so happy with it and have had lots of compliments. It even got rain and mud on it at the weekend but after it dried it looked as good as new. I now want it in all the colours!! Buy it you won’t be disappointed

Review By Claire Greener from Suffolk posted on the 13/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Love, love, love this hat!

Have ordered hats online before and have mostly been disappointed, but this hat is an absolute gem, really warm and soft, stays put in windy weather and looks so stylish. As soon as I put it on my husband said “ that’s a great hat and really suits you. “ I am looking forward to wearing it a lot throughout the autumn and winter.

Review By Sandra Anley from Wiltshire posted on the 13/10/2020


5 Stars

Womens Showerproof Wool Camel Fedora Hat with Country Feather Wrap Trim - Charingworth

Brilliant Hat

Just bought this for my wife, looks fantastic lovely style and quality, just what you need at this time of the year.

Review By Keith from Grays posted on the 12/10/2020


5 Stars

Foldable Leather Bush Hat - Adventurer

Brilliant Hat

Ordered this hat for those outdoor rainy days, and its fantastic! Great quality and came very quickly. Would definitely recommend.

Review By Elodie Vercoutere from posted on the 12/10/2020


8 Piece Newsboy Cap - Green Check Tweed Gatsby

If the cap fits...

We bought this because we liked the look of the hat and the price is pretty good. On arrival we found that the hat fitted pretty well although it is 1 cm above the head size, so there is a degree of flexibility. On its first outing it was raining quite heavily and the peak and shape of the hat gave good protection for quite a while - over an hour. The cap seems to be well made, with no loose threads anywhere and the tweed pattern lines up properly on all of the panels. Early days, but this seems to be a good hat for the money.

Review By J.C. from Sussex posted on the 12/10/2020


Wool Fedora Hat with leather band - Haydock

Good Buy

Good hat, good price , great delivery

Review By Alan Cordell from Cheltenham posted on the 09/10/2020


5 Stars

Black Bowler Hat - Wool Felt

Where did you get that tile?

As a hat to debut on Felt Hat Day, and to make the daily lid for the cooler season, you couldn't do better than this staple of British headgear. I get daily compliments on it and, despite the fusty (and entirely inaccurate) reputation of the bowler, it adds a real esprit to one's outfit - yet without vain flash. This particular model is very well made, sturdy, and comfortable. It's a real classic of a classic.

Review By Aaron Orear from ACTON, ON, Canada posted on the 09/10/2020


5 Stars

Navy Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Perfect for dog walking

Beautiful hat, perfect for dog walking when its a bit rainy. Very stylish and well made and a lovely colour. Comes up small so go for a bigger size

Review By Charlotte H from London posted on the 09/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Gorgeous Fedora!

Absolutely delighted with top quality product. Visiting York yesterday and caught in the rain, my hat protected me beautifully and looked as good as new afterwards. Highly recommend, not only this hat but the professional level of service received from start to finish. Cannot wait to buy more!

Review By Jacqui from Newmarket posted on the 07/10/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat Crushable Wool Felt with leather band - Camel - Haydock

Awesome hat!

My wife has been wanting an “authentic” British hat to complement her growing British countryside wardrobe. I ordered this for her birthday and she was thrilled when it came! She has worn it several times, always with compliments...thanks for a great product and quick, reasonable overseas shipping!

Review By Joey Sorenson from Virginia, USA posted on the 06/10/2020


5 Stars

Snap Brim Classic Trilby Hat

Great Hat

Fantastic quality, looks brilliant and great value for money. - a must item for the country set

Review By David Thompson from London posted on the 06/10/2020


5 Stars

Breton Cord Barge Fisherman Cap - Black

Stylish Cap

Bought this as a gift for my husband. Quality & fit are excellent . Great value for money & he is very pleased with his new cap.

Review By Glenys from Northamptonshire posted on the 06/10/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Squashy Kangaroo Crackle Brown Leather Hat - 1018

Great hat

Comfortable, Great quality and looks great. V happy with the purchase.

Review By cathal from Ireland posted on the 05/10/2020


5 Stars

Brown Snap Brim Trilby Hat - Pennsylvania

Great product

Wonderful hat, great value and first class delivery

Review By Jean Jones from West Midlands posted on the 03/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

A stylish, quality product

I googled Fedora and this company stood out in the search as it smacked of good quality. I ordered a camel fedora which arrived a few days later. The hat is beautifully made and fits well(there is a helpful guide on the website on how to measure your head correctly). The price is extremely reasonable given the outstanding quality. I immediately ordered myself a black one and am now looking at getting the grey, maybe a blue......

Review By clare bryant from Bristol posted on the 03/10/2020


5 Stars

8 Piece Newsboy Cap - Blue Check Tweed Gatsby

Superb Quality

Delighted with this product. Superb quality and fit. The best cap I've ever owned. Brilliant service . Highly recommend.

Review By Peter Taylor from Boston Lincs posted on the 02/10/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Favourite Purchase of 2020!

I spotted these beautiful hats on instagram and decided to treat myself to a birthday present. Not only is it of exceptional quality and a perfect fit, it is also definitely shower proof! So you can look stylish whatever the weather! Would 100% recommend, this was my first purchase but definitely won't be the last! Thank you.

Review By Anna from Richmond posted on the 01/10/2020


5 Stars

Brown Snap Brim Classic Racing Trilby Hat - Cheltenham

Perfect hat

Perfect hat to top off tweed suit. Expedient delivery and service.

Review By Martin from Aberdeenshire posted on the 29/09/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat with Leather Band and Country Feather Brooch - Dusky Pink - Daylesford

Love it

I love the colour. Its muted and doesn't stand out too much but its colourful enough to be a bit different. It's so soft. Fits really well and I have found it comfy wearing it for a few hours at a time.

Review By Debbie Lawrance from Rotherham posted on the 28/09/2020


5 Stars

Black Wool Fedora Hat - Showerproof - Montana

Adora Fedora!

Classic AND contemporary hat with character.

Review By Glenys R. Jones from Vale of Glamorgan posted on the 26/09/2020


5 Stars

Fulton Ladies Birdcage Dome Umbrella - Silver

Great Umbrella

Great size, sturdy and very clear.

Review By Benjamin from UK posted on the 25/09/2020


5 Stars

Green Crushable Wool Fedora Hat - Indy

Perfect - thanks

Just what I wanted and thank you for being flexible and changing the size when I called, where I had ordered the wrong one.

Review By Aled from Bristol posted on the 25/09/2020


5 Stars

Wine Trilby Hat: Handmade Wool Felt Crushable - Camden

Delighted with my hat

This is an excellent quality item and really good value. Being able to purchase varied sizes sets this company apart from others. Delivery was quick and the item was in perfect condition.

Review By Bríd from Ireland posted on the 22/09/2020


Waxed Cotton Rain Hat - Navy - Waxed Rambler

Good casual hat

I fell between size medium and large, it's a great hat but it would be useful if there was an inner adjustment. Never the less it's just what I wanted, I haven't worn it yet since winter hasn't quite arrived and there has been no rain so I cannot comment about water resistance.

Review By Christine from Ipswich posted on the 21/09/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Bronco Foldaway Leather Outback Hat - 1060 - Brown

Perfect Dog walking hat in all weathers

Perfect fit and service. Recommend highly!

Review By Jane Watson from Farnham posted on the 17/09/2020


5 Stars

Foldable Leather Bush Hat - Adventurer

Good company, good product

Ordered this so I could walk the dog and not get so wet! It came really quickly and my email with a query was answered promptly so I would recommend this company. Great hat, good fit and folds so I can carry it easily When I don’t want to wear it. Will use a waterproof spray to ensure it keeps me dry.

Review By M Ann Harvey-Lewis from London posted on the 08/09/2020


5 Stars

Brown Snap Brim Trilby Hat - Pennsylvania

Great hat;great fit;great price and fast delivery

Review By Denis Alcock from Leominster posted on the 05/09/2020


5 Stars

Womens Wool Beige Fedora Hat with Leather Belt Trim and Country Feather Brooch - Naunton

Would recommend this hat without hesitation - Womens Wool Beige Fedora Hat with Leather Belt Trim and Country Feather Brooch - Naunton

What an absolutely beautiful hat. I love it and had so many complements when I wore it last weekend. Nicky was so helpful and patient with me in helping me choose the right hat. Thank you so much and I will certainly be back!

Review By Helen Lawson from Sevenoaks posted on the 04/09/2020


5 Stars

Camel Wool Fedora Hat, Crushable & Showerproof - Indy

Elegant Fedora

Great service and a high quality elegant product!

Review By Paul Lowndes from Bristol posted on the 03/09/2020


5 Stars

Grey Pork Pie Hat - Diamond Crown - Crushable

Stylish hat

Well packaged and good quality with fit just right for my husband. Looks good with any Hep outfit.

Review By Violet from Wales posted on the 02/09/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Bronco Foldaway Leather Outback Hat - 1060 - Brown

A Hat for All Seasons

Bought this hat for protection over the summer for walking the hills and gardening. I now wear all the time and is great for for everything that our Scottish weather throws at us. My friend was so impressed that I bought one for his birthday. Excellent piece of kit. Would highly recommend.

Review By Leslie Hutton from Ballater posted on the 31/08/2020


5 Stars

Traditional Wheat Straw Boater Hat with Black Band

Straw Boat Hat - Small Size

Thank you! Prompt delivery and excellent service, great value. Really pleased and impressed with the quality. Although I wanted medium but had sold out, I decided to order small size (which actually was a good move as hat stays firmly in place even in stronger winds!). Love it! Thank you! Debbie. 😊💕🙏🏻

Review By Debbie Sowter from Kent posted on the 30/08/2020


5 Stars

Foldable Leather Bush Hat: Adventurer Dark Brown

Great hat

This hat meets all my expectations for quality, fit, style and value. The service from Cotswold Country Hats is second to none. I ordered the wrong size, returned the hat to them and they replaced it without any quibbling and at no extra cost for p&p. Great company, great service and a great product .

Review By Gerry Whitaker from Abergavenny posted on the 28/08/2020


5 Stars

Straw Trilby Hat with Removable Feather - Navy

Straw Trilby Hat with Removable Feather - Navy

Excellent in every respect, well made and a great fit. Excellent delivery service. Very pleased and would recommend.

Review By Robert Harvey from Gosport, Hampshire posted on the 27/08/2020


5 Stars

Airforce Blue Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Fedora Hat

Excellent product and excellent value for money .

Review By Jonathan Bell from Rutland posted on the 24/08/2020


Brown Trilby Hat: Handmade Wool Felt Crushable - Camden

First time buyer.

For the price this hat is stylish and good value and a timely purchase for the coming season.

Review By Larry from Birmingham posted on the 21/08/2020


5 Stars

Foldable Leather Bush Hat: Adventurer Dark Brown

Spaghetti Eastern

I love this leather bush hat. Having worked my way through a couple baseball caps, none of them were touching the side in terms of protection during the British summers. My job means I am outside in the sun for a good 8 hours and this leather bush hat takes the edge off the heat.

Review By Ross from Norfolk posted on the 20/08/2020


5 Stars

Summer Cowboy Hat with Aztec Band

Wow! What a find

So thrilled with my hat. It goes with so many outfits, and has been a blessing in the recent heat. So many people have commented asking where I bought it. I shall be buying a winter version!

Review By M Lee from Wiltshire posted on the 18/08/2020


5 Stars

Straw Fedora Summer Hat - Cream

What a find!

About the only thing that went missing when we moved house last year was my husband's summer hat and now I have found the perfect replacement - just in time for the heatwave last week. Very nice Company to deal with, my purchase arrived very quickly and I loved your Web Page

Review By Lois Hawkins from Buckinghamshire posted on the 17/08/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Chin Strap for Barmah Bronco Hat

Terrific chin strap.

Needed a set of stampede strings for my Akubra Cattleman hat. These fitted perfectly with the toggles going through the hatband stitches and leaving a professional looking job. Very pleased and highly recommended.

Review By John Burwood from Rayleigh posted on the 17/08/2020


5 Stars

Straw Fedora Summer Hat - Cream

PERFECT

I had been looking for some time to find a reasonably priced , classic Fedora/Panama style hat. This one is certainly that. The adjustable chord is a much needed bonus. It was delivered promptly and well packaged. It has been well complimented and I would not hesitate to order from this company in the future.

Review By Beverley Kay Filmer from Surrey posted on the 17/08/2020


5 Stars

Fulton Ladies Birdcage Dome Umbrella - Silver

Love these umberella's.

I was so happy to buy my second umbrella made by them.I have had one before that was a present as the people know I wanted one and I got a new one and by going on Google and putting the make of umbrella in this lovely place had them and in so I got one in silver.They are so good,strong and keep you so dry in the rain.Thank you for a good service and very fast delivery and for free as well.I would buy from you again and will be recommending you to people.

Review By Heidi Drakeford from Hampshire posted on the 10/08/2020


5 Stars

Homburg Hat - Wool - Dark Grey

Homburg Hat

Super impressed with the quality. Excellent customer service, rapid dispatch and delivery. Highly recommended.

Review By Martin McCann from Harefield, Uxbridge. posted on the 10/08/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Chin Strap for Barmah Bronco Hat

It works

Bought for my barbour wax hat. Toggles fit through the eyelets perfectly. No more wind blown hat. Very happy with this product.

Review By Martin Oxley from Coventry posted on the 07/08/2020


5 Stars

Linen Barge Fisherman Cap - fully lined - Navy

Fishermans Cap in Navy - excellent quality, comfortable to wear.

Buying a hat unseen could be a dodgy business fit-wise but I took a chance and was rewarded. Fast delivery, good fit, well made - Recommended!!!

Review By Douglas Ross from South Queensferry posted on the 03/08/2020


5 Stars

Straw Fedora Summer Hat - Cream

A miracle!!!!!

I have had a lifelong Nightmare trying to find hats that fit me! I am absolutely delighted with my hat- it Fits!!!! Also the customer service was outstanding- I stupidly ordered two hats by mistake and this was sorted out immediately and with superb interpersonal skills! Can’t recommend enough! Thank you for my awesome hat!!!!

Review By Susan Roberts from Kent posted on the 03/08/2020


5 Stars

Brown Bowler Hat - Wool Felt

Brown bowler

Lovley hat and perfect fit 👍👍

Review By Gail Threlfall from Essex posted on the 03/08/2020


5 Stars

Camel Fedora Hat, Showerproof, Wool - Ranger

Looks great!

I really love this Fedora hat, I bought XL because I have a lot of curly hair, I could of got away with a L but it is soooo comfortable and still looks incredibly stylish.

Review By M POPE from Warwickshire posted on the 01/08/2020


5 Stars

Mens Brown Snap Brim Fedora Hat - Indiana Jones Style

Highly Recommended Indy Hat

Unless you want to pay hundreds of pounds this is a great Indiana Jones-style hat, has a nice high crown, and with a bit of water can be molded to a similar shape. Use mine up the yard in rain wind and sun and it is fantastic. The service is also excellent, fast, and well packed. Highly recommended

Review By Danny from Eastbourne posted on the 31/07/2020


5 Stars

Black Snap Brim Classic Racing Trilby Hat - Cheltenham

Classic hat

Well made looks good. We'll smart

Review By Mark Czaja from Coventry posted on the 27/07/2020


5 Stars

Straw Fedora Summer Hat - Wheat

Great hat!

Nice colour, fantastic hat, even more so for the price. Excellent quality. I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely it is. It's hard to tell in photos but I personally, highly recommend this beauty 😊

Review By Rachel Alexander from Bristol posted on the 25/07/2020


5 Stars

Fedora Hat Crushable Wool Felt with leather band - Black - Haydock

This hat had my name on it.

I never liked wearing hats. Never found one that suited me. But with my hair (what’s left of it) becoming more and more straggly, I really needed one. And I found this. With my name being what it is, I had to have it. And it’s changed me forever. I love it, it’s brilliantly comfortable, I feel more confident wearing it and I wear it all the time. I will be buying more hats from Cotswold Country Hats I’m sure. But my Haydock fedora will probably always be my favourite. It’s fantastic.

Review By Edmund Haydock from Tonbridge posted on the 25/07/2020


5 Stars

Grey Pork Pie Hat - Diamond Crown - Crushable

Excellent quality

AMAZING quality and value for money. I ordered the wrong size and it was exchanged, no problem.

Review By Duncan Dibble from Shropshire posted on the 19/07/2020


5 Stars

Mens Brown Snap Brim Fedora Hat - Indiana Jones Style

Excellent hat!

The hat is of excellent quality and has fulfilled my expectations. Customer service was very helpful and when the COVID-19 related International delivery issues were overcome, I received the product promptly and in perfect condition. Thank you!

Review By Aro Siinmaa from Estonia posted on the 16/07/2020


5 Stars

Barmah Bronco Foldaway Leather Outback Hat - 1060 - Brown

A hat for life

Love this hat. Fits perfectly and feels like it will last a lifetime.

Review By John from Preston posted on the 13/07/2020


5 Stars

Straw Fedora Summer Hat - Cream

Fantastic hat and a perfect fit

I've been searching for a well made hat which fits my (large!) head, after spending last summer squashing the only one I could find which came anywhere close down upon my head, and grabbing at it whenever the wind blew, with the end result it was a mangled mess. The one which I have just received from Cotswold is wonderful - a thing of beauty to look at, a great price and...IT FITS!!! The inner drawstring adds the finishing touch. I just hope my holiday (or some sunny weather) here comes about so I can wear it. Many thanks for the excellent fast delivery too - one very happy customer.

Review By Linda Horton from Bishop Auckland posted on the 08/07/2020


5 Stars

Brown Snap Brim Classic Racing Trilby Hat - Cheltenham

Fantastic hats

I purchased the blue and brown medium size. Fit is spot one really good quality hats at a good price. Looks smart very happy with my purchase.

Review By Mark Flynn from Swindon posted on the 08/07/2020

Next Page >>